Home‎ > ‎News‎ > ‎

Club Awards Winners 2012

posted 4 Aug 2012, 07:50 by An Caislean Nua Badminton Club

An Caislean Nua are proud to announce their internal club awards winners for season 2011/2012.
  • Male Player of the Year: Nigel Hanby
  • Female Player of the Year: Ana Dolan
  • Club volunteer of the Year: Fiachra Keogh
  • Club person of the Year: Neil Cody
It is a testament to our purpose and values as a club that both the Male and Female player of the year have been deservedly won by 2 members who joined the club as beginners. Their dedication to our club, and passion to continually develop at An Caislean Nua made them worthy winners. Congratulations also to Fiachra Keogh for being a fantastic support to club both on and off the court. A great recognition for all his hard work with fund raising and representing the club with distinction. Neil Cody was presented with an award from Derek Sutton and Barbara Hall for his work in developing the club to where it is today. Thanking everyone at the club and continued success in 2012 / 2013 season, onwards and upwards.