Home‎ > ‎News‎ > ‎

An Caislean Nua win Club of the Year 2014

posted 7 May 2014, 02:26 by An Caislean Nua Badminton Club

An Caislean Nua are proud and honored to be recognised by the Dublin District Leagues & Cups with the Perpetual "Club of the Year Trophy" for 2014 in memory of the late Cormac Breslin who was a well-known and respected Umpire in Ireland.

Cormac's trophy will take pride of place in our club trophy cabinet. 

A big thanks to the DDLC and LBBUI Committee for their kind words and formal recognition of our badminton club.

Neil Cody (Chairman) and Fiachra Keogh (Match Secretary) received the trophy on Saturday, 3rd May by Avril Dungan (LBBUI & Dublin District Leagues & Cups Committee member).

On accepting the award, Neil Cody thanked his Committee (Fiachra Keogh & Ciara Leong), the club members, coach (Niall Tierney) and all sponsors and supporters of An Caislean Nua Badminton Club for their hard work, dedication and commitment this season.