Home‎ > ‎News‎ > ‎

An Caislean Nua celebrates first trophy of Season 2012 / 2013

posted 26 Nov 2012, 12:28 by An Caislean Nua Badminton Club
An Caislean Nua are delighted to announce our first trophy of Season 2012 / 2013 with our ladies winning the Mini-League Division 8 Title in an epic battle versus 'Luck Dip'. Congratulations to team captain Dee Ahearn and her teammates Marian Walsh, Sarah Breslin, and Avril Condell.

An Caislean Nua Mens came runner-up in the Mini-League Div 4/5 Final suffering a loss to 'Derek Dudes'

A Big thanks to Jean Denihan at LBBUI for all her hard work and support with driving the successful mini-league. All entrants from An Caislean Nua fully enjoyed the mini-league experience and would encourage more clubs to become involved next year.